2012 HS State Meet - WISCONSIN
Monday, 05 November 2012 11:47

2012 HS State Meet - WISCONSIN

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Ridges GC, Wisconsin Rapids, WI, 10-27.
The 100th running of the State meet was delayed one hour because of frost on the course with almost ideal conditions present by the time the first race began at noon.
Senor Ryan Kromer, 4th a year ago, won the Boys Div.I title in 15:27, a second faster than Ryan McCoy, the Div.2 chmpion(15:28). Chandler Diffee, the defending champion, finished 5th in the Div.1 race.
McKaela Christenson celebrated her 18th birthday by winning her first Div.1 title and remaining unbeaten this season.
“When I came down the straightaway, I was like, ‘Yes, I can do this”, said CHristenson. “This is the best birthday present ever.”

D1- 1.Madison West 80, 2.Madison La Follette 108, 3.Stevens Point 120;
1.Ryan Kromer-Sr (Hudson) 15:27, 2.McKena Ramos-Sr (Sheboygan South) 15:37, 3.Ryan Nameth-So (Verona Area) 15:37, 4.Patrick Campbell-Sr (Wauwatosa West) 15:39, 5.Chandler Diffee-Sr (Madison La Follette) 15:44, 6.Armando Torres-Sr (Green Bay east) 15:44, 7.Nate Gomoll-Sr (Whitefish Bay) 15:45.

D2-1.Ryan McCoy-Sr (New Glarus/ Monticello) 15:28, 2.Michael Christianson-Sr (Aquinas) 15:50.
D3-1.Tyson Miehe-Jr (Darlington) 15:51
D1-1.Arrowhead 41, 2.Neenah 70, 3.Madison West 167;
1.McKaela Christenson-Sr (Baraboo) 14:12, 2.Aubrey Roberts-Fr (Eau Claire Memorial) 14:16, 3.Jackie Dubnicka-Jr (Arrowhead) 14:24, 4.Jessica Parker-Jr (Neenah) 14:26, 5.Rachel Working-Fr (Brookfield east) 14:27, 6.Katie Hietpas-Fr (Sun Prairie) 14:29, 7.Liz Flastley-Jr (Brookfield Central) 14:34, 8.Mira Ensley-Field-Sr (Appleton East) 14:35, 9.Annie Frisbie-So (River Falls) 14:38.

D2-1.Jamie Shannon-Sr (McFarland) 14:38
D3-1.Andrea Ostenso-Sr (Ladysmith) 14:34.

Read 4103 times



Images: 2016 Olympic Games